Source-led route
The Zenless Zone Zero minimum specification is a compatibility floor. The checked HoYoverse support and game pages do not publish a current general recommended CPU and GPU tier, so the recommended column stays explicitly unspecified. DX12, ray tracing, super resolution and frame generation carry separate hardware conditions in the official visual experience notice.
This article uses HoYoverse requirements and feature notices checked on August 28, 2026. The current sources are HoYoverse Help Center and the official Zenless Zone Zero site. RigCircuit has not benchmarked the game for this draft. No frame rate, frame time or graphics preset result is claimed.
Evidence
Official Zenless Zone Zero PC requirements
The minimum column below comes from the HoYoverse minimum device requirements page. The checked official sources do not publish a current general recommended CPU and GPU tier. The recommended column therefore stays explicitly unspecified rather than carrying a launch-era value from a community-hosted post.
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 10 64-bit or later | Not separately specified |
| Processor | Intel Core i5 7th Gen or AMD equivalent | Not separately specified |
| Memory | 8 GB RAM | Not separately specified |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 or similar | Not separately specified |
| Minimum supported resolution | Not separately specified | Not separately specified |
| DirectX | Version 11.1 or later | Not separately specified |
| Storage | 57 GB, plus 58 GB for the unzip process | Not separately specified |
The minimum column comes from the official HoYoverse minimum device requirements page[1]. No current general recommended column was found on the checked HoYoverse support or official game pages, so no processor, memory, graphics, operating-system, DirectX or storage value is inferred for it.
Storage values drift as a live client receives updates, and this game publishes more than one of them. Keep free space well above the largest listed figure rather than treating any of them as a permanent installation ceiling.
Section 02
Storage needs careful reading
HoYoverse publishes more than one storage figure in its official support material. The minimum requirements page lists 57 GB and says the unzip process requires an additional 58 GB. A separate storage requirements article[2] lists 61 GB for the final PC installation.
These figures describe different stages or revisions of the installation information. Do not treat 57 GB, 58 GB and 61 GB as interchangeable. Keep more free space than the largest immediate figure, then check the current launcher on the publication date. A major update can change both the final installation size and the temporary space required during unpacking.

Context
What the minimum specification means
The minimum column confirms Windows 10 64-bit or later, DirectX 11.1 or later, 8 GB of RAM and the two hardware references HoYoverse names. It is a compatibility floor for installing and starting the game, not a performance promise.
Two of its cells are deliberately vague on the publisher's side and must stay that way here. "Intel Core i5 7th Gen or AMD equivalent" names no AMD processor at all, and no specific AMD model can be substituted for that phrase. "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 or similar" is the publisher's own similarity judgement rather than a RigCircuit ranking, and it does not establish that any particular newer or cheaper card qualifies.
HoYoverse attaches no target frame rate, resolution or graphics preset to the minimum column. Meeting it says the game is expected to run, and nothing about how it will run.
Context
What the recommended specification means
HoYoverse does not publish a current general recommended CPU and GPU tier on the checked support or official game pages. The recommended cells therefore remain not separately specified. That is an evidence boundary, not a claim that the minimum hardware delivers a particular experience.
The official visual experience notice has separate feature guidance for DX12, ray tracing, super resolution and frame generation. Those feature conditions must not be converted into a general recommended CPU or GPU row.
Because the recommended list predates the current visual features, clearing it does not qualify a PC for DX12 or ray tracing. Those conditions are published separately and are stricter than anything in this table.
Evidence
Minimum requirements versus visual features
The official minimum table is not a ray tracing or frame generation table. The Zenless Zone Zero PC visual experience upgrade FAQ[3], updated July 29, 2026, describes additional hardware conditions for the Version 3.x visual features.
For DX12 mode, the notice lists NVIDIA 20 Series or higher graphics cards with RT Cores, and AMD Radeon RX 7000 Series or RX 9000 Series graphics cards. Eligible systems show the DX12 option below the Start Game button in the launcher. Systems that do not meet the listed condition can continue to use the more compatible DX11 mode.
Ray tracing has a stricter condition. The official notice requires an NVIDIA 20 Series or higher GPU with RT Cores and excludes devices with less than 8 GB of VRAM. The notice also gives these recommended VRAM levels for ray tracing:
| Output resolution | Recommended VRAM for ray tracing | Ray tracing quality in the official table |
|---|---|---|
| 1080p | 8 GB or above | Medium |
| 1440p | 12 GB or above | Medium |
| 2160p | 16 GB or above | High |
Those VRAM values are feature guidance from HoYoverse. They are not a guarantee of a target frame rate. The notice says ray tracing is currently limited to city scenes and selected combat scenes, with other scenes returning to the default global illumination setting.
Section 06
Frame generation is a separate capability
The same official FAQ lists separate ranges for DLSS Frame Generation, DLSS Multi-Frame Generation, FSR3 Frame Generation and FSR4 Frame Generation. DLSS Frame Generation requires an NVIDIA 40 Series GPU or newer. DLSS Multi-Frame Generation requires an NVIDIA 50 Series GPU and the listed driver version. FSR3 Frame Generation supports NVIDIA 20 Series GPUs or newer with RT Cores, while FSR4 supports AMD Radeon RX 7000 and RX 9000 Series GPUs and requires Windows 11. The launcher and in-game options determine which feature is exposed on an eligible system.
Frame generation should not be presented as a simple hardware performance multiplier. It changes the rendering pipeline and can have different effects depending on the base render rate, input path, driver and game build. This draft records the official compatibility conditions only and does not claim a latency or frame rate result.
Action plan
Upgrade priorities for an existing PC
The order below is an editorial interpretation of the official requirements. It is not a benchmark ranking and it recommends no product, price or retailer.
Fix unsupported components first
Confirm Windows 10 64-bit or later and DirectX 11.1 or later. An operating-system or API gap cannot be closed by a faster component, so it comes before every other decision. Record the current graphics driver version at the same time, since the visual feature notice asks for a current NVIDIA or AMD driver and a driver version is part of any later support request.
Check memory against the published figure
Both published columns list 8 GB of RAM, so 8 GB is the only memory figure HoYoverse states anywhere in the checked sources. There is no published 16 GB target for this game, and none is invented here. Before changing memory, verify the motherboard type, available slots, supported capacity and whether the current modules can be reused.
Compare the graphics card against the named references
Check the exact card against the GTX 970 or similar minimum reference. If the target includes DX12, ray tracing or frame generation, use the separate official feature conditions rather than inventing a general recommended tier. Record the complete laptop graphics name, power limit and cooling configuration separately, because a mobile part with a familiar series name is not its desktop namesake and is not equivalent to another laptop carrying the same name.
Review the processor and platform together
The published processor reference is an Intel Core i5 7th Gen or AMD equivalent for the minimum. The phrase "AMD equivalent" names no AMD processor and is too broad to convert into a model, so record the complete processor model and platform and compare it only with what the publisher actually printed.
Decide whether the newer visual features are part of the goal
If the target is the baseline game, the minimum column is the relevant reference. If the target includes DX12 or ray tracing, compare the exact graphics family, RT hardware and VRAM with the separate visual FAQ instead. A PC can clear the game minimum and still sit outside the feature conditions.
Reserve installation space
Plan around the official storage figures and leave additional room for the unzip process, updates and temporary files. Starting a large update with only the final installation figure free on the drive is the common failure case.

Action plan
Pre-installation checklist
Every item below is a fact to write down before installing, not a setting to change. Together they are the record needed to compare a PC with the published columns and, separately, with the visual feature conditions.
- Confirm a 64-bit Windows installation.
- Verify DirectX 11.1 or later support.
- Record the full CPU, GPU, VRAM and RAM specifications.
- Check the current launcher storage requirement and unzip reserve.
- Decide whether the baseline DX11 client is sufficient.
- For DX12, compare the GPU family with the official eligibility list.
- For ray tracing, verify RT hardware and the VRAM level for the intended resolution.
- Record the driver version before changing visual features.
Evidence record
What this draft does not claim
This article does not claim that the GTX 970 reaches a particular frame rate, that an unspecified general recommendation guarantees a preset or that a 12 GB GPU is enough for a smooth 1440p ray tracing experience. The official pages provide compatibility and feature guidance, not a RigCircuit benchmark.
A future field-tested revision needs the exact PC configuration, Windows build, driver, game build, API mode, resolution, graphics options, scene, capture method and repeated results. Until that record exists, keep the sourced requirements and feature conditions separate from performance conclusions.
Evidence record
Sources
Every specification value in this article traces to one of the three official pages below, each checked on August 28, 2026. The minimum column, the storage figures and the visual feature conditions come from separate HoYoverse pages and are attributed individually in the text. No current general recommended CPU and GPU tier is inferred.
- Minimum device requirements for Zenless Zone Zero[1], HoYoverse Help Center, checked August 28, 2026.
- What are the storage requirements for Zenless Zone Zero[2], HoYoverse Help Center, checked August 28, 2026.
- Zenless Zone Zero PC visual experience upgrade FAQ[3], Zenless Zone Zero Official, checked August 28, 2026.
Publication record
Keep the decision trace visible
This route passed its publication checks. Future reviews must reconfirm the source date, game build, media rights and reader action.
- Confirm the source. Recheck the linked primary or authoritative page.
- Confirm the media. Keep the approved WordPress path and rights note attached.
- Confirm the next move. Give the reader a clear action without inventing a test.
Evidence library
Sources checked for this article
This library preserves source titles, publishers and check dates. Original URLs remain in the editorial record.
- Minimum device requirements for Zenless Zone ZeroHoYoverse Help Center · Checked August 28, 2026Reference on file
- What are the storage requirements for Zenless Zone ZeroHoYoverse Help Center · Checked August 28, 2026Reference on file
- Zenless Zone Zero PC visual experience upgrade FAQZenless Zone Zero Official · Checked August 28, 2026Reference on file
Read next
Continue with the next route







