Hardware routePublished

RAID: Shadow Legends PC requirements and launcher planning

RAID: Shadow Legends publishes a compatibility floor rather than a conventional CPU and GPU tier list, and the recommended column adds almost nothing to it.

/hardware/raid-shadow-legends-pc-requirements
CategoryHardware route
Last checkedAugust 28, 2026
Source statesourced
Read time4 min
Original editorial illustration for RAID: Shadow Legends PC requirements and launcher planning
Original RigCircuit editorial artwork for RAID: Shadow Legends PC requirements and launcher planningRigCircuit
Article tools

Source-led route

RAID: Shadow Legends publishes a compatibility floor rather than a conventional CPU and GPU tier list, and the recommended column adds almost nothing to it. The minimum list is what a Windows PC has to satisfy to be supported. The only recommended value this draft can trace to a source is the 8 GB storage figure on the Plarium game page. Plarium Support specifies the Windows version, instruction set, graphics API family, memory and driver conditions, and Plarium's game page adds the storage figures and the official PC storefront options.

This article uses the official Plarium pages, with the support requirements rechecked on August 28, 2026. RigCircuit has not benchmarked RAID for this draft. No frame rate, frame time or graphics preset result is claimed.

Evidence

Official RAID PC requirements

Plarium publishes the RAID PC requirements across two official pages. RAID: Shadow Legends Support gives the Windows version, processor architecture, memory, graphics API and driver conditions, and the Plarium game page gives the storage figures. The support page was rechecked on August 28, 2026.

Component Minimum Recommended
Operating system Windows 10 version 21H1 or Windows 11 version 21H2 or newer Not separately specified
Processor x86 or x64 architecture with SSE2 instruction set support, or Arm64 Not separately specified
Memory 8 GB RAM Not separately specified
Graphics DirectX 10, DirectX 11, DirectX 12 or a Vulkan-capable GPU Not separately specified
Drivers Hardware vendor officially supported drivers Not separately specified
Storage 5 GB 8 GB

The official support article[1] is the source for the Windows platform, architecture, graphics API, driver and RAM conditions. The official Plarium game page[2] is the source for the 5 GB and 8 GB storage figures and for the PC distribution routes. No exact CPU or GPU model appears on either page, which is why the processor row carries an architecture condition rather than a product name.

The support article was rechecked on August 28, 2026. It publishes one Windows compatibility floor, not separate minimum and recommended component tiers. The recommended cells therefore stay as not separately specified unless Plarium publishes a distinct value.

Storage values drift as the live client receives updates. Keep free space above the listed figure so downloads, unpacking and future patches have room. Because the support page does not give a named CPU or GPU model, do not convert this table into a claim that one particular graphics card is the best choice. The available evidence supports compatibility checks, not a product ranking.

RAID: Shadow Legends PC requirements and launcher planning context visual
Context visual for RAID: Shadow Legends PC requirements and launcher planningRigCircuit editorial artwork. Original RigCircuit editorial artwork.

Context

What the minimum specification means

The minimum specification is a compatibility floor, not a performance promise. The Windows support row requires Windows 10 version 21H1 or newer, or Windows 11 version 21H2 or newer. It also requires x86 or x64 architecture with SSE2 instruction set support, or Arm64, a graphics device capable of DirectX 10, DirectX 11 or DirectX 12, or Vulkan, and 8 GB of RAM.

The same support page says that hardware vendor officially supported drivers are an additional requirement. That makes driver provenance part of the compatibility check. A Windows Update status alone does not document the exact graphics driver or whether the hardware vendor supports it.

The official table does not publish a minimum VRAM amount, a CPU model, a GPU model, a display resolution or a target frame rate. Those fields should remain labelled as not specified rather than filled with estimates from another game.

Context

The one recommended value this draft can trace to a source is storage, which rises from 5 GB to 8 GB on the official Plarium game page. No distinct operating system, memory, driver, processor or graphics value is published. This article does not infer a separate recommended graphics requirement.

Plarium attaches no target frame rate, resolution or graphics preset to the recommended column. It is a published reference point for planning, not a tier that promises a smoother result than the minimum. Treat the storage figures as planning numbers rather than a guarantee that an installation will never need more room, because a launcher also needs temporary space for downloads, updates and unpacking.

Plarium's official game page lists RAID on PC through Plarium Play, Steam, the Epic Games Store and the Microsoft Store. The selected storefront can change the installation workflow, so check the current installer for the chosen route. This article covers Windows only. The Plarium Play launcher publishes its own platform list, including macOS, on a page that is not among the sources checked for this draft, so no macOS figure is stated here.

Action plan

Upgrade priorities for an existing PC

The order below is an editorial interpretation of the official requirements. It is not a benchmark ranking or a product recommendation.

Confirm Windows and instruction set support

Check the exact Windows version and system architecture. Confirm SSE2 support on the processor and verify that the operating system is within the official Windows version range.

Keep at least the published memory reference

The official support table lists 8 GB of RAM for both the minimum and the recommended column. Check the installed capacity and whether other applications will share the system memory. Before buying a module, verify the motherboard type, available slots and supported capacity. This article does not claim a specific performance improvement from installing more than the published reference.

Check driver and graphics API support

Record the complete GPU model and driver version. Confirm support for one of the API families listed by Plarium, then use the hardware vendor's official driver page when a driver update is required. Do not assume that a generic integrated graphics label proves Vulkan or DirectX support on a particular configuration. A mobile GPU is not its desktop namesake, and a newer model name does not by itself prove a wider API level.

Review the processor and platform together

Plarium publishes an architecture and instruction set condition rather than a processor model, so there is no CPU reference to compare against. Record the complete CPU model, the platform generation and, on a laptop, the power class. Without a published model target, a processor upgrade for RAID cannot be justified from the official pages alone.

Reserve storage beyond the installer figure

Use the 5 GB minimum and 8 GB recommended figures as starting points. Keep additional space for updates and temporary files, then recheck the selected storefront before installing.

Action plan

Pre-installation checklist

Every item below is a check against a published Plarium condition or against a record worth keeping before installing. None of them is a performance claim.

  • Confirm Windows 10 version 21H1 or newer, or Windows 11 version 21H2 or newer.
  • Record the CPU architecture and confirm SSE2 support.
  • Record the complete GPU and driver version.
  • Verify DirectX or Vulkan capability through the vendor documentation.
  • Confirm at least 8 GB of RAM.
  • Reserve more free space than the published installation figure.
  • Choose Plarium Play, Steam, Epic or Microsoft Store deliberately.
  • Link an existing mobile profile to a Plarium ID before launching on PC.

That last item is an account step rather than a hardware requirement. Plarium's cross-platform information[3] explains how progress syncs between PC and mobile through a Plarium ID, and the full migration procedure belongs in a setups article rather than here.

RAID: Shadow Legends PC requirements and launcher planning comparison visual
Comparison and decision visual for RAID: Shadow Legends PC requirements and launcher planningRigCircuit editorial artwork. Original RigCircuit editorial artwork.

Evidence record

What this draft does not claim

This article does not claim that a particular GPU is required, that a named processor reaches a target frame rate or that one storefront performs better than another. Plarium has not published enough model-specific evidence in the cited pages for those conclusions.

A future RigCircuit hardware test would need a named CPU, GPU, driver, Windows build, launcher route, game build, resolution, settings, scene, capture method and repeated results. Until then, the official compatibility table and storage figures are the complete evidence presented here.

Evidence record

Sources

  • System and device requirements[1], RAID: Shadow Legends Support, checked August 28, 2026.
  • RAID: Shadow Legends[2], Plarium, checked August 26, 2026.
  • How is RAID: Shadow Legends cross-platform?[3], Plarium, checked August 26, 2026.

Publication record

Keep the decision trace visible

This route passed its publication checks. Future reviews must reconfirm the source date, game build, media rights and reader action.

  • Confirm the source. Recheck the linked primary or authoritative page.
  • Confirm the media. Keep the approved WordPress path and rights note attached.
  • Confirm the next move. Give the reader a clear action without inventing a test.

Evidence library

Sources checked for this article

This library preserves source titles, publishers and check dates. Original URLs remain in the editorial record.

  1. System and device requirementsRAID: Shadow Legends Support · Checked August 28, 2026
    Reference on file
  2. RAID: Shadow LegendsPlarium · Checked August 26, 2026
    Reference on file
  3. How is RAID: Shadow Legends cross-platform?Plarium · Checked August 26, 2026
    Reference on file