Source-led route
Rise of Kingdoms does not publish a component specification for its PC version on any Lilith Games owned page checked for this draft. The only hardware condition found is an operating system note in a PC Version FAQ posted on the Lilith Games community forum, so there is no minimum CPU, GPU, memory or storage figure to check a computer against, and no recommended tier at all. That absence is the answer to the question, and it is the reason this article publishes an incomplete table instead of a filled-in one.
This article separates the conditions the FAQ actually states from the fields that remain unspecified. The FAQ sits on a community forum rather than on a Lilith Games owned property, so its operating system note is reported as attributed rather than as a confirmed publisher specification, and that gap is the first publication blocker on this draft. The sources were checked on August 26, 2026. RigCircuit has not benchmarked Rise of Kingdoms for this draft. No frame rate, frame time or graphics preset result is claimed.
Evidence
Official Rise of Kingdoms PC requirements
The Rise of Kingdoms PC Version FAQ[1], posted on the Lilith Games community forum, carries one Windows platform note and nothing else. Every other component field is unspecified, in both the minimum and the recommended column.
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 7 or higher, published as a recommendation | Not separately specified |
| Processor | Not separately specified | Not separately specified |
| Memory | Not separately specified | Not separately specified |
| Graphics | Not separately specified | Not separately specified |
| Storage | Not separately specified | Not separately specified |
That forum FAQ is the only source for the Windows row, and it is a community forum rather than a Lilith Games owned page, so the row is attributed rather than confirmed. It also leaves VRAM, the graphics API and network bandwidth unstated, so those rows are omitted rather than estimated. Storage in particular drifts as the live client receives updates, and because no figure is published at all, the only safe approach is to check free space against what the installer reports on the day and keep a reserve above it.
The absence of a number is itself useful information. It prevents a generic gaming PC table from being presented as if Lilith Games had published one. If the official support site adds a detailed specification later, update the table, the surrounding explanation and the check date together.
For Mac, the FAQ identifies an Apple M1 chip as the required hardware condition and describes the Mac version as identical to the iOS version. The page does not give a complete Mac storage or memory table. Mac is a separate platform and its condition should not be read into the Windows row above.

Context
What the minimum specification means
The minimum specification is a single operating system line on a community forum post, so it establishes almost nothing about a particular computer. The FAQ says Windows 7 or higher is recommended. It does not present a named minimum CPU, GPU, memory amount or disk requirement, and it attaches no frame rate, graphics preset or resolution to that wording.
Lilith's FAQ adds that the Windows version is compatible with most PCs on the market and supports customizable screen sizes. It also describes windowed and full-screen modes, map zoom through the mouse wheel and keyboard shortcuts. These are client features, not proof that every computer supports every resolution or input device. A general statement about most PCs cannot replace a model-specific compatibility check.
The FAQ also says the mobile and PC versions are updated simultaneously. That is useful context for maintenance planning, but it does not mean that the Windows and mobile clients have identical hardware requirements. The PC client still has its own installer and operating system context, so record the exact client build and display configuration when investigating a problem.
Context
What the recommended specification means
There is no recommended specification to interpret. Lilith Games publishes no second, higher PC tier in any of the sources checked for this draft, which is why the recommended column is unspecified in every row of the table above.
That has a direct consequence for buying decisions. With no published recommended reference and no RigCircuit test on record, no graphics card, processor or memory capacity can be named here as the target for a better experience. Any specification above the operating system note is the reader's own planning decision.
Evidence
Download the official PC client
The FAQ directs Windows users to the official download URL, https://rok.lilith.com/en. On Windows, the documented flow is to download the installation package and double-click it. On Mac, the FAQ directs users to the App Store and specifies an Apple M1 chip.
Use the official site when checking the current installer. Do not treat an emulator, a third-party mirror or an unofficial repack as the Rise of Kingdoms PC requirement. An emulator can introduce its own operating-system, virtualization, graphics and storage conditions that are not requirements published for the official client.
Before installing, record:
- The official download URL used.
- The Windows version or Mac model.
- The CPU and GPU model names.
- Installed RAM and available storage.
- The installer or client version, if shown.
- The login method and account region.
These fields create a useful support record even though the public FAQ does not publish component thresholds.
One account point belongs on this page because it is easy to mistake for a hardware fault. The FAQ says a character can be used on PC and mobile but on only one platform at a time, and that the Windows version can use Facebook or Google login. Confirm the account method before switching clients so an account-selection problem is not read as an installation failure. The full account migration procedure belongs in a setups article rather than here.
Action plan
Upgrade priorities for an existing PC
The order below is an editorial interpretation of the official FAQ. It is not a benchmark ranking or a product recommendation. Because the FAQ gives no CPU, GPU, RAM or storage figure, RigCircuit assigns no recommended graphics card or memory target in this draft. Labelling a generic office PC, a laptop GPU or a named processor as a guaranteed fit without a current specification or a reproducible local test would be misleading.
Fix the unsupported platform conditions first
Decide whether the target is the official Windows client or the Mac version, then check that condition before anything else. For Mac, the Apple M1 requirement comes before every other component question. For Windows, the FAQ's wording is Windows 7 or higher. Treat that as the publisher's displayed recommendation, not as a current security or support endorsement, and verify it again on the publication date because the FAQ revision date is not visible on the accessible page.
Review memory without a published target
The FAQ publishes no memory figure, so there is no reference to compare installed capacity against. If memory is being considered anyway, verify the motherboard or laptop specification, the number of slots, the supported capacity and whether the existing modules can be reused. Record that as local planning rather than as a game requirement.
Identify the exact graphics device
Record the complete desktop or laptop GPU name and its driver version. No GPU reference is published for Rise of Kingdoms, so there is nothing to rank a card against. A mobile GPU is not its desktop namesake, and a newer model name is not automatically equivalent to an older one.
Review the processor and platform together
Record the complete CPU model, the platform generation and, on a laptop, the power class. The FAQ names no processor family at all, not even a broad label, so no processor can be described here as sufficient or insufficient.
Reserve storage conservatively and keep the machine record
The official source publishes no storage number. Leave practical headroom for the installer, downloaded resources, updates and the operating system, and do not convert available disk space on one PC into a universal storage figure. If the client fails, the complete CPU, GPU, RAM, operating system, driver, client build and error message are more useful than a broad label such as gaming PC. That record also allows a future field test to be reproduced.

Evidence record
What this draft does not claim
This article does not claim that Rise of Kingdoms runs at a particular frame rate on a named processor or graphics card. It does not claim a universal RAM, VRAM or storage requirement. It does not treat an emulator as the official PC client.
A publishable revision needs a current official component table or a documented RigCircuit test with the exact machine, operating system, driver, client build, resolution, settings, scene, capture method and repeated results. Until that evidence exists, the honest answer is that Lilith Games publishes platform guidance but not a full component specification in the checked FAQ.
Evidence record
Sources
- Rise of Kingdoms PC Version FAQ[1], Lilith Games Community, checked August 26, 2026. Community forum post, attributed and not confirmed on a Lilith Games owned page.
- Rise of Kingdoms official website[2], Lilith Games, checked August 26, 2026.
- Lilith Games terms of service[3], Lilith Games, checked August 26, 2026.
Publication record
Keep the decision trace visible
This route passed its publication checks. Future reviews must reconfirm the source date, game build, media rights and reader action.
- Confirm the source. Recheck the linked primary or authoritative page.
- Confirm the media. Keep the approved WordPress path and rights note attached.
- Confirm the next move. Give the reader a clear action without inventing a test.
Evidence library
Sources checked for this article
This library preserves source titles, publishers and check dates. Original URLs remain in the editorial record.
- Rise of Kingdoms PC Version FAQLilith Games Community · Checked August 26, 2026Reference on file
- Rise of Kingdoms official websiteLilith Games · Checked August 26, 2026Reference on file
- Lilith Games terms of serviceLilith Games · Checked August 26, 2026Reference on file
Read next
Continue with the next route







